top of page
PNG%20A_edited.png

V1
PRESENTS

MARTIAL SIMON

Updated: Nov 10, 2021

V1RADIO is excited to present you with Martial Simon releasing his second single “Let’s Hear It For The Boy” This Upbeat Dance track will debut on Hollywood Hamilton's RT30 show, which is syndicated on over 150+ stations across North America.


This New York based artist has spent the last two decades performing, and has been profiled in outlets like Page 6, Daily News, US Weekly, Wall Street Journal.


Martial says "It all started in 1993, when my older brother took me to a rave. That night I knew I wanted to be a DJ and was on my way! I supported myself all through college as a DJ. Then in 2006, I quit my job in television to pursue a full time DJ career and never looked back. A few years later, I began SET Artist Management, where (pre-pandemic) we booked over 150 events a week in North America. I recently started GET SET Records to funnel talent from the booking agency."

The single will drop via his newly-minted label GET SET Records, which Simon founded as a new avenue to showcase music he believes in. Martial launched GET SET Records last fall with his debut original single, “Kryptonite” which has amassed nearly 300K plays on Spotify.


Adding "I love bass house with a G House feel like in my first track, Kryptonite. I also love Electro Dance which is reflected in my new single, Let’s Hear It For The Boy. My music taste really drove the purpose of this song. Covers are all the rage right now, which I'm thrilled about! What developed is an energetic dance cover of the 1984 #1 billboard hit (in the movie “Footloose”) that’s infused with 2021-style sound. By focusing on strong vocals and a catchy beat, I aimed to stay true to the original while making it blend with today's music sound. The song really has a kick to it and a funky bass line, plus a unique piano riff to capture that “feel good” element. The chorus is the focal point, so I stuttered and doubled her voice in an EDM tone by chopping and screwing the vocals with one shots and effects. I wanted to have some much needed fun while staying true to the roots of the original anthem."

Martial Simons track will premier this Saturday night at 7:00PM Australian Eastern Standard Time just before Weekend Anthems with Simon Marshall.


If you miss it, no worries, this track will certainly be playing on high rotation, so you definitely wont miss out!


Read more about Martial Simon by following him on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Spotify!


bottom of page